Governing Body Members

Voting members

Dr Charlotte Canniff

Clinical Chair

Dr Jagjit Rai

Chair of Clinical Executive, Stanwell, Ashford, Staines, Shepperton, Egham (SASSE) Locality Lead and SASSE Clinical Director

Dr Diljit Bhatia

SASSE Locality Lead

Dr Asha Pillai

Thames Medical Locality Lead and Clinical Director

Dr Layth Delaimy

Thames Medical Locality Lead

Dr Deborah Shiel

Woking Locality Lead and Clinical Director

Dr Alex Henderson

Woking Locality Lead

Jacqui Burke

Lay Member Audit - Surrey Heartlands CCGs

Jonathan Perkins

Lay Member General - Surrey Heartlands CCGs

Will McKee

Lay Member - Patient and Public Involvement/Vice Chair Lay

Julia Dutchman-Bailey

Independent Nurse


Secondary Care Doctor - Surrey Heartlands CCGs

Matthew Tait

Joint Accountable Officer - Surrey Heartlands CCGs

Karen McDowell

Chief Finance Officer - Surrey Heartlands CCGs

Non voting members

Elaine Newton

Executive Director of Communications and Corporate Affairs - Surrey Heartlands CCGs

Clare Stone

Executive Director of Quality - Surrey Heartlands CCGs


Interim Director of Public Health, Surrey County Council


Jack Wagstaff

Integrated Care Partnership Director

Deputy Lay/Independent members


Deputy Lay Member General (primary care)

Peter Collis

Deputy Lay Member for Audit and General (strategic finance focus) - Surrey Heartlands CCGs

Debbie Stubberfield

Deputy Independent Nurse - Surrey Heartlands CCGs

Mark Byrne

Deputy Lay Member General (strategic finance) - Surrey Heartlands CCGs

our core values