There is one acute hospital trust within our boundaries – Ashford and St. Peter’s Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust. Our geographical configuration as a commissioner is based on the natural patient flows around those two hospitals.

The boundary of the CCG lies within Surrey County Council and includes all or part of four Surrey boroughs – Runnymede, Elmbridge, Spelthorne and Woking. A very small number of our population also lives within the Guildford and Surrey Heath areas.

As shown on the map, we operate across three geographical localities in North West Surrey:
1. Thames Medical ( 12 practices)
2. Stanwell, Ashford, Staines, Shepperton, Egham - often abbreviated as SASSE ( 13 practices)
3. Woking ( 15 practices)

This enables us to focus on specific local healthcare services, whilst also considering matters that are relevant to the whole of North West Surrey.

These localities also mirror the localities in which community healthcare services and social services are provided, which therefore makes working with those services easier.

Further information

For a more detailed description of the area covered by the CCG, including electoral wards, see section two of North West Surrey CCG's Constitution.