South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust (SCAS) provides the NEPTS service (non-emergency patient transport service) for all patients who are registered with a GP in one of the following Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) areas:

  • East Surrey
  • Guildford & Waverley
  • North East Hants & Farnham
  • North West Surrey
  • Surrey Heath
  • Hounslow (only for Hounslow patients requiring transport to or from Surrey Hospitals).

South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust (SCAS) has transformed itself from being a traditional ambulance provider to a dynamic and innovative organisation that delivers a holistic healthcare service to the population of over 4 million people in Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Hampshire, Surrey and Oxfordshire, and in the last 12 months Luton and Bedfordshire for NHS 111 services. As well as clinical assessment, signposting and advice services, SCAS also works closely with clinical networks and trauma teams to provide the best possible care for those with critical or life-threatening conditions. SCAS became an NHS Foundation Trust on 1 March 2012 and now has a Foundation Trust membership of more than 13,400 people.

Further information

For more information please visit South Central Ambulance Service's website.