The six Surrey CCGs have each established a Surrey-wide Commissioning Committee that will meet ‘in common’ with a Commissioning Committee established by Surrey County Council.  This is referred to as the ‘Surrey-wide Commissioning Committees in Common’.

The Committees exercise oversight for health and social care commissioning across Surrey including any responsibilities delegated to it from local and national partners.  The Committees will be outcomes led, taking into account best clinical & social care practice and the views of the citizens of Surrey.  The minutes of the meetings shall be formally recorded and submitted to the Governing Bodies and Surrey County Council Cabinet.

Members of the public are welcome to attend and observe the meeting - which although is held in public, is not a public meeting.  Questions from the public are welcome and should be emailed to the Governance Team in advance of the meeting:

If you have any special requirements to facilitate your attendance, please contact us via the above email.

Next meeting

Please note that the Surrey-wide Commissioning Committees in Common meeting due to take place on 25 March at Mandolay Hotel, Guildford is cancelled. 

The next meeting is currently due for Wednesday 24 June 2020.

If you have any queries, please contact the Corporate Governance Team on

Meeting papers

Click here to view meeting papers


Questions from the public are welcome and should:

The agenda and committee papers will be published on this site one week before the meeting date.


Primary Care Commissioning Committee membership


Voting members

Jonathan Perkins, Lay Member General, Surrey Heartlands CCGs (Committee Chair)

Sue Tresman, Deputy Lay Member General (PCC), Surrey Heartlands CCGs (Committee Vice Chair)

Jacqui Burke, Lay Member Audit, Surrey Heartlands CCGs

Matthew Tait, Joint Accountable Officer, Surrey Heartlands CCGs

Karen McDowell, Chief Finance Officer, Surrey Heartlands CCGs

Clare Stone, Executive Director of Quality, Surrey Heartlands CCGs

Dr David Ratcliffe, Independent GP

Dr Jane Dempster, Independent GP

Karen Thorburn, Managing Director, North West Surrey CCG

Catherine Brunton-Green, Patient Representative

Helen Atkinson, Director of Public Health, Surrey County Council

Dr Clare Sieber, Medical Director, Surrey & Sussex Local Medical Committee


Non-voting members

Samantha Harris, NHS England Representative

Kate Scribbins, Surrey Healthwatch Representative

Tim Oliver, Chair of the Health and Wellbeing Board, Surrey County Council

Dr Seda Boghossian-Tighe, GP Representative, SASSE Locality

Dr Deborah Shiel, GP Representative, Woking Locality

Dr Njaimeh Asamoah, GP Representative, Thames Medical Locality

Liz Reynolds, Operational Practice Manager



CCGs are not subject to regulation by external bodies such as the CQC, but are licensed by NHS England.

The CCG can be subject to non-sector regulation by bodies such as the Health and Safety Executive, The Information Commissioner’s Office, and the Equality and Human Rights Commission. 

As part of our governance framework, we update and publish our register of interests as part of our Governing Body papers. We also have a Hospitality and Gifts Register that contains comprehensive details of any hospitality or gifts that have been received.


our core values